The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Cousin Time!

on July 24, 2017

Last Thursday, the girls headed up to the cabin with two of their cousins for a little lake time with Grandma and Grandpa. They had a BLAST! They had special meals, orange soda floats, go karts, bumper boats, tons of swimming time, a trip to the library, and Netflix shows. They seriously had so much fun, both girls are already planning the next one. Huge thanks to my parents for making this so fun for the girls!

I went up on Saturday morning, and as soon as we got the dogs settled, we took the boat out. We tried to fish, but nothing was really biting so we moved to deeper water to swim. Once again, in went the dogs. To be fair, it was hot and I hoped this would cool them off. If you zoom in, you’ll notice Midas giving some great side eye. He was less than pleased. (He went back in the boat pretty quickly.)

Once I got in the water, I had the girls take Lark and Annie away from me, and then let them swim towards me. They can swim when they need to!

I swear the kids could jump off the pontoon for hours.  They were like energizer bunnies, they just kept going and going!  I tried to take pictures but I had the wrong lens on my camera.  Most were too close up, but I got this happy surprise!  I don’t think I have any splash pictures so this is perfect.


Leave a Reply

