The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Very Specific

on July 14, 2017

Lately Caden has been making very specific requests. No idea why.

When we were at the cabin for the week, she requested ‘breakfast ham’ when we were getting groceries. My mom was confused. Canadian bacon? No. Really, it’s just sliced ham that we fry up and eat, usually for breakfast, but we haven’t had it in a long time because I haven’t made ham in a long time. Luckily, they sell tiny sliced hams and she got her wish.

When we got home she had two more specific requests. She wanted to go see Despicable Me 3, at night, during the week. My rule is that I won’t pay evening prices for movies since it just gets too expensive. But, since she asked I did a little digging. The theater we like has $5 Tuesdays, and since we’re members of their club, we got free popcorn too! Next week – Spider man!

She also wanted to go to the Club for breakfast, during the week. I asked if maybe we could go on Saturday instead? No, during the week. We headed over Thursday morning since it was a work from home day, but it turns out I should have done my research. They don’t technically open until 10:00 and we were there at 9:00, and they only do eggs, no pancakes. We made do by heading to another local breakfast place, but the service was awful and I felt crappy all day.


Leave a Reply

