The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Tiny Bits

on May 31, 2017

* Once we go into summer mode, we’re gone too much to foster a dog. It’s too difficult to bring them to the lake, and too difficult arranging temp fosters every weekend. And so, on Friday Huey went to his new foster home. I was so sad that we didn’t get to see him to his forever home. I had really hoped he would get adopted and we wouldn’t need to do this, but it just hasn’t happened yet. He’s with an amazing family with a big fenced in yard and kids for him to snuggle with, so I know he’s loving life right now, but I will miss my sweet boy.

* This week is going to be crazy and stressful. One day at a time.

* We leave for New York on Saturday and I cannot plan anything because the weather forecast changes hourly. Rain, rain go away!

* If anyone has dinner suggestions for nights when you have sports at 5:30 or 6:00 I’m all ears. For riding nights I always made bacon wrapped chicken or tacos ahead of time, so by the time the girls got home they could eat quickly and we could get on the road. But, I also worked from home those days. I keep thinking crockpot? But the crockpot and I aren’t always friends.


One response to “Tiny Bits

  1. Damita says:

    Do you guys like roast? I’ve done that a couple of times in the crock pot, with vegetables. It’s a little heavy though. Also, I’ve done shredded chicken in the crock pot with fajita or taco seasoning. We eat it on salad or tortillas for a few nights.

Leave a Reply

