The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Spring?

on March 17, 2017

I kind of lost my ish last night when we were folding and putting away laundry. Every. single. piece. of. clothing. had to be inside outed. Every piece! And I’m done! How are they 9-years-old and still doing this? And that’s when you realize, you have to tell them everything. So we covered how you can take your pants off without having them be inside out, and how you can take your shirt off sleeve by sleeve. And if you don’t want to do either, you inside out them before you put them in the hamper. I swear we have covered this in the past, but it seems like nothing ever changes until I lose it and yell. Apparently I need to be memorable to be effective.

My kids are fairly helpful, and yet not helpful at all. They put their plates in the dishwasher after meals, but leave me to clean up the rest of the mess. They do socks and underwear and hang clothes, but leave me to inside out everything, fold it, and put it away. I have to ask 15 times for them to clean their room. I remind them to help more, to do the dishes, to wipe down counters, but man does it get old having to ask over and over and over again.

I’m tired. I’m ready for warm weather. Sunshine, green grass, and lake time cure all right?


One response to “Spring?

  1. Ananda says:

    I fold all laundry — unless it’s inside out. I leave those for the kids. It tends to help lessen the load…..until it doesn’t and I lose my ish too LOL! We’re due for a how to take your clothes off reminder. Why didn’t I think of that? I tell you, we are living parallel lives!

Leave a Reply

