The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Precision

on March 16, 2017

In general, when stating what time it is I’ll round up or down. If it’s 8:57 I’ll say it’s 9. If it’s 6:12 I’ll say it’s 6:10. This habit of mine drives the girls BONKERS. They are constantly correcting me. They love nothing more than to tell me “Mom, it’s not 9 it’s 8:57”.

To be honest though, doesn’t everyone do this? I can’t be the only one doing this right?

Last night in the car when I once again said it was 5:20 when it was really 5:22 Caden said to me “Mom? When you’re an adult do you have to round the time? Because you always do.”


2 responses to “Precision

  1. Ananda says:

    The exact conversation happens here!

  2. Heather says:

    Drives my kid nuts too 🙂 I always round! He especially finds it frustrating at bed time “it’s 8! get to bed” “no mom, it’s only 7:57, not yet”.

Leave a Reply

