The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Recipes!

on March 14, 2017

I feel like it’s always dangerous sharing recipes because what my family likes, yours may not. That said, we’ve found a handful of new recipes these last few months that we are loving and have put on our monthly rotation so I thought I’d share them.

Grilled Chicken with Satay Peanut Sauce Technically we found this recipe last summer. It’s quick and easy (especially if you buy chicken tenders) and the dipping sauce hits the spot. Because we are averse to spice, we skip all of that and it’s still good!

Chicken Thighs with Sundried Tomatoes and Artichokes. I’ve made this in the crockpot and in my clay baker in the oven and it’s divine! I went with sundried tomatoes in oil from Trader Joe’s and they are no joke. We serve this over rice, but you could also do pasta. Excellent leftovers too!

Mango Chicken. We tried this a few weeks ago and to my surprise, the girls loved it. I was nervous, but it came together relatively quickly so is doable for a weeknight dinner. (We skipped the cauliflower rice and just did regular.)

Sausage Egg Roll in a Bowl. This recipe made the rounds on Facebook so I pinned it. I was not sure how it would be received, but Caden loved it. We both liked that it was something different.

Roasted Potatoes. I make some sort of potato hash every Sunday morning for my breakfast. I love crispy potatoes with drippy egg yolks. I usually do my potatoes on the stove, but loved the idea of roasting them in the oven. I scaled back the spices a bit, and roasted them for 45 minutes instead of 35, but they were AMAZING! Perfectly crispy, perfectly seasoned, just perfect. I threw in two sweet potatoes as well because I had them on hand. Not something I would make time to make every weekend, but will definitely be in our dinner rotation.


Leave a Reply

