The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Be my Valentine 

on February 15, 2017

img_3959

Valentine’s Day is kind of my holiday where I go all out. In past years we have done photo shoots and fancy cards with special candy, but this year I just didn’t have it in me. Also, I really didn’t want to drop $100 on this holiday again.

So we didn’t and guess what? The girls were just as happy. They picked out valentines at Target (they both really wanted candy so Delaney did Avenger’s themed sweet tarts and Caden did fun dip) and we were done.

I did want to make the day special for them so I got up early to get my workout in and give myself enough time to make them breakfast. Normally they make their own breakfast, but I wanted to do bacon, heart shaped pancakes and heart shaped strawberries. They were thrilled! By the bacon most of all, but still.


One response to “Be my Valentine 

  1. Avery says:

    I bet they remember the breakfast for years to come! My mom did stuff like that for us and I am forever grateful.

Leave a Reply

