The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Long weekend

on January 23, 2017

Last week was the weirdest week. I was off Monday, went into the office Tuesday and Wednesday, then worked from home Thursday and Friday. It felt like we had another long weekend, even though we didn’t! It was a very relaxing weekend though. I was able to do a bit of cleaning and laundry Thursday, the girls did their cleaning on Friday, which just left me a few things to do on Saturday. It’s so nice when the weekends aren’t rush, rush, rush.

Saturday. When the info about the Women’s March came out I checked it out, but the girls have ballet at noon, plus January in Minnesota? I counted us out. Friday night I was more than a little bummed I hadn’t made the call to ditch ballet to march, but without a plan on how to get there, etc, I knew it was impossible. Thank you to everyone who marched! I shed many happy tears watching the videos and looking at the pictures. Next time we will be there!

Saturday evening was my work holiday party. It had been a long two days home with the girls, so I was definitely ready to go out! Last year I plopped myself at a table and talked to whomever came over. This year I was much more social and it was fun. That’s what working from home for two days in a row will do to you! People at work definitely know I foster dogs, so I chatted with a few people and promised to keep an eye out for them. I *love* to play doggie matchmaker!

Sunday was nothing. We all read our books, the girls practiced piano, and I roasted chicken and potatoes for dinner.

Lamest weekend ever and I loved every minute of it!


Leave a Reply

