The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Short Week

on January 20, 2017

The girls were off Monday and Friday this week and of course, Friday caught me off guard. Luckily, it’s a quiet day at work with very few meetings, so I’m just going to work from home. Woo! It’s also steak night at the golf club so I don’t have to cook dinner either! It’s shaping up to be a winning day.

The cloudy mornings were not my friend! Pretty sure I need to bump up my ISO when shooting indoors these days. But, we did get three pictures this week. Caden is always ready before Delaney, so sometimes she has her snow pants on. I’m tempted to take the picture right after we get up from the breakfast table, but Delaney would probably have crazy hair and we can’t have that.

jan-17

Tuesday. So Delaney’s mad at me, probably because I asked her to brush her hair? It’s tough to know these days.

jan-18

Wednesday. They are both wearing shirts! And not t-shirts!

jan-19

Thursday. Delaney had a huge tangle in her hair at the back of her head, so yeah, not the greatest morning.


2 responses to “Short Week

  1. Jessica says:

    I just read your caption at the bottom of the last picture…I just wanted to let you know I used to have the same issue with my twins in the morning and their hair, so I began putting their hair in a bun on the top of their head the night before after showers, and they have not had tangles or knots in the morning since I have done that. It has saved the tears in the morning for sure!

    • Erin says:

      I’ve offered to braid her hair every night before bed since that’s what I used to do when my hair was long to prevent tangles, and she turns me down every time. She gets a knot underneath, at the base of her neck. It’s likely because she uses a wet brush, which just doesn’t get all the way through her hair. It’s a battle we’ve fought for a long time. They have hair that tangles easily, and they both have sensitive heads so no one likes to have their hair brushed. I’ll ask about the bun, maybe she’ll be more receptive to that!

Leave a Reply

