The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

I think I’ve failed them

on January 12, 2017

Monday evening we were having dinner and discussing their day. I usually ask them what they had for lunch, and Monday’s lunch was their favorite – grass fed beef hot dog! – so they were super excited to tell me about it. I asked what came with the hot dog and Delaney said “Spuds”. Spuds? What are spuds? Delaney tells me they are mashed potatoes wrapped in bread. Say what? Wrapped in bread how? How big are they? They both kept saying they were mashed potatoes in bread like … duh mom! And I was thinking is this a pancake? What on earth is this?

And then it hit me.

You mean a tator* tot?

YES.

My kids don’t know what a tator tot is. We have work to do.

* Is it tator tot or tater tot? Neither look right.


2 responses to “I think I’ve failed them

  1. Kyla says:

    Google corrects tator to tater, so I’d go with that.

    You could make them a metric ton of Duggar Tater Tot Casserole to make it up to them:
    http://allrecipes.com/personal-recipe/64057604/duggars-tater-tot-casserole/

    LOLOLOL!

  2. Grammy says:

    Guess it’s time to whip up a Tator Tot Hot Dish!

Leave a Reply

