The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Snownami Coming

on December 16, 2016

This holiday season has been crazy for me. Work has been busy, and we’ve had a lot going on evenings and weekends. Almost every day I’m nonstop from the moment I get up. I had hoped taking yesterday off would give me some downtime, but I had so many things to do there was none. But, a big snowstorm is coming today and while it’s going to wreck a lot of plans, it will also force us to stay home on Saturday. Friday we have the Nutcracker and at this point, we’ll play that by ear. I thought maybe we could finally go sledding on Saturday? But I think the wind is supposed to bad, plus it’s going to be cold, so I have a feeling we will watch a lot of movies and stay home. Which is exactly what we need.

I have been absolutely horrible at taking pictures. If I do remember, they are in full winter gear, and most of those pictures are blurry.

dec-5

My dates are iffy at this point, but I think this was last Monday. It’s a struggle to get Caden to take that hat off. She loves hats and would sleep in it if I let her.

dec-6

Maybe December 6? Snow gear! We bought their coats last spring at a deep discount. I bought snowpants this year and they are just the wrong shade of teal. Oh well.

dec-9

Likely December 9. Caden’s hat is in her hand because I made her take it off for the picture. Her shirt is one we bought to fit around her cast and I do love it. Delaney is wearing one from Old Navy that we got when we were looking for navy leggings.

dec-13

December 13. This week! Caden would not indulge me by moving her head the other way. Not even a little bit.


Leave a Reply

