The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

More and more

on November 14, 2016

I’ve been reading a lot of articles and posts and comments since the election, trying to figure out what my action plan is going to be. There’s a lot out there to sift through, plus there are so many hate crimes happening now that Trump is in office. It’s all just incredibly disheartening. I had just figured out what I’m going to tune out, what I’m going to pay attention to, where I’m going to donate, watched videos about speaking out against racism and kind of started to feel good about at least where my head was at and then, he appointed a white supremacist as his chief advisor. People. Even the Republicans are coming out and saying this is not good. How is this the United States?

It is very hard to post about our weekend (we did the usual, so there’s nothing to report anyway) when all I can think about is how this will spur even more hate crimes, even more racist attacks, even more hate. I’m not being a sore loser when I say that either, I’m being a human being who is afraid for my fellow human beings who are not white Christian males. We have to stand up against this.


One response to “More and more

  1. Jill says:

    Right there with you.

Leave a Reply

