The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Alone Time

on October 21, 2016

The girls had Thursday and Friday off from school this week and since my mom has more PTO hours than she knows what to do with, she offered to watch them. My dad picked them up Wednesday afternoon and off they went! Which meant I had two days home alone before joining them. At work we were talking about what you do when your kids are gone and you have the house to yourself. One coworker cleaned. Cleaned! Another did happy hour every night. Me? I shopped. There were a few things I wanted to get before winter, and shopping during the week just doesn’t happen when the girls are home. It was really nice to have the time to wander and try things on! And I found exactly what I was looking for.

oct-14

Last Friday. Delaney put her hair in a pony tail all by herself! And I didn’t need to fix it at all!

oct-17

Monday. Every morning the girls wait until the last possible moment (generally when I’m brushing my teeth) to ask me to sign their reading log. And then they shove it in their backpack. You can see Caden’s very wrinkly reading log in her hands. (At least once a week they completely forget.)

oct-18

Tuesday. Putting a little personality into the pic!

oct-19

Wednesday. I asked them to do ninja kicks, but Delaney kept kicking really slow which wasn’t working at all!


Leave a Reply

