The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Neighbors!

on August 3, 2016

We love our new house and our new neighborhood, but I definitely miss our old neighbors. Summertime was great for catching up, playing with friends, and having beers in driveways. I was really looking forward to meeting our new neighbors, but we really haven’t seen many people out and about this summer. The houses across the street from us have an alley, so everyone goes in and out of their houses through the back which means we rarely see those people. I hadn’t thought about that until mid-summer, but when people are always in their backyard, it’s hard to chat them up!

Luckily, last night as National Night Out. Our neighborhood did a bounce house, ice cream, and a bunch of kids crafts. It was awesome! I am not always the best in situations where it’s a bunch of people I don’t know, but I made sure to introduce myself to the other moms and not just chat with my kids or the neighbors I know. They plan nights out a few times a month, so hopefully this will be the kick I need to get to a few of them and get to know these ladies better.

We also met the cutest little long haired dachshund puppy! He is nine weeks old and omg he is the cutest little thing every. So soft, so sweet, and then they put him down and his little legs could hardly hold him! I told them we are down for tiny dog play dates but I’m not sure if they thought I was a creeper dog lady or not.


Leave a Reply

