The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Confidence 

on July 7, 2016

Coming out of their week long horse camp, I have definitely noticed some changes in the girls.

Caden has been so much more confident. She’s not as nervous going into new situations, and she doesn’t get nervous when she needs to talk to other adults. I think realizing that she could saddle a horse and clean out their hooves, even though she thought for sure she was too little to do those things has really been a boost to her self esteem.

Delaney has been super helpful at home. When I had my work call Tuesday evening she made dinner so I could get my computer set up and be ready to go when the call started. Multiple times when things get crazy she has come to me and said “What can I do to help?” The horse trainer had said they were really helpful around the barns. I think she likes knowing that she can really contribute.

Seeing things like this has made it a little easier to save up and write that check for the second week of camp!


Leave a Reply

