The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Thursday

on June 16, 2016

I’ll be honest, every mass shooting hits hard, but there is clearly something about the shooting in Orlando that has pushed many of us over the edge and that has definitely been the case with me. I emailed my congressmen, but I thought for sure it would be months before we saw any movement on gun reforms. And yet! Filibuster! I watched the live feed off and on whenever I could and seriously, it is the best. I love that they are doing this, that they are making this so public, and that they are standing up and doing something. We shall see where this goes.

The softball season is winding down. We had a game last night that just didn’t go well. I think the girls psych themselves out when it’s an away game, because they get it in their heads that the pitching machine is different and therefore they can’t hit it. Two more games, two practices, and then the tournament. Just as that winds down, ballet starts, but that is much more low key.

I leave you with this picture of Caden from last weekend. She had put her fishing rod down and was dancing with me. Dad had the radio tuned to a 70’s station and they were playing the best songs! It was the soundtrack from my childhood. Note to my relatives – I jammed out to ‘Little Willie’ and embarassed the girls as best I could. I love that song.

caden sing


Leave a Reply

