The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Captain America!

on May 16, 2016


In the past few years I’ve kind of gotten into the super hero thing. It helps that I work with people that are also super hero geeks, that the super heroes are super gorgeous, and that my kids are totally into them as well. Since the new Captain America movie was out, my coworkers planned a day filled with Captain America! And, we celebrated my birthday. We watched the first two movies, went out to dinner, then hit the theater for Civil War. It was so much fun! It was fun to hang with my girl friends for the day and geek out on Chris Evans, and fun to plan the whole thing for the last few weeks. It was the perfect break just when I needed it.

The girls went with my parents up to the lake. Unfortunately, it was chilly this weekend! Perfect weather for movie watching, not perfect weather for fishing. But, they braved the weather and fished Sunday morning. They didn’t catch anything, but I told them soon, our luck will change.


Leave a Reply

