The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Glasses

on March 24, 2016

Every year they check the girls’ hearing and vision at their well check. Last year Caden’s vision was trending worse, but not enough to do anything about. This year, she was 20/80 in one eye so we are off to the pediatric opthalmologist in a few weeks. Oddly enough, this is the same clinic that did all of her eye surgeries back in the day, and we are even seeing the doctor who did her first two surgeries. At least she’s in their system?

So. Give it to me. How much is this going to cost me? I don’t have eye insurance (of course I don’t!), but I’m hoping the exam will be covered, just not the glasses? Anything in particular to look for in glasses? She’s eight, so I’m hoping we have some good options?


One response to “Glasses

  1. Chloe Chesla says:

    I usually go to target ophthalmologist which runs me about $120, $140 for an eye exam & contact fitting. The contact fitting is the more expensive & part that makes it not covered by insurance. And I use zenni.com to get my glasses – I got 2 pairs for $25 (with shipping). Otherwise Warby Parker has affordable glasses as well, it’s another online service, but they have a showroom at Askov Finlayson in the North Loop so she can try them on.

Leave a Reply

