The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

8 Year Stats

on March 23, 2016

Delaney
54 lbs (38%) 50″ (44%)

Caden
45 lb (6%) 49.5″ (36%)

While both girls continue on their growth curves, this is the widest gap in their weights maybe ever? They are usually within 4-6lbs of each other. Caden is tall and skinny though, and whether I focus on feeding her high calorie foods or not doesn’t seem to matter. She is picky but not awfully so and has a good attitude towards food right now, so I hate to get in the way of that.

I love our doctor, but this time around I got a lot of “They don’t eat many vegetables? They don’t do their laundry? They don’t make their beds every day? They get allowance without doing chores?” Normally I love her advice, but at this point, I’m full up on people telling me how my kids should be doing more or how their kids do all of these things around the house. Our house is a battle ground on the daily. It is not a fun place right now. I nag my kids constantly and it doesn’t seem to matter since their room is always a mess, their hair is never brushed, and they generally only want cereal for most meals. If I ask them to do something it’s like asking them to walk through fire. They tell me I’m the meanest mom ever on a weekly basis, if not daily.

I’m exhausted and while I’m tired of fighting them on everything, I’m still trying. On the way home we had yet another come to jesus discussion about how things need to be different at home (our third?). I’m all done so I told them if they don’t start helping, I’ll just take their shit away. I expect it will get worse before it gets better, but what can you do?


2 responses to “8 Year Stats

  1. Billy says:

    It is so annoying when people tell you how and what to do with your kids. And your house sounds like a normal average house…

  2. […] year well check. I’m came prepped this time around, there was no way I was going to be shamed like last year. When in doubt? Lie. Do my kids eat a lot of vegetables? Yes they do! Although it wasn’t the […]

Leave a Reply

