The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Birthday Parties

on March 8, 2016

party 1

Their sleepover birthday party was Friday night. I picked up the girls from school (they each got to invite one friend) and they were all so excited! So excited that the first 20 minutes they ran from one activity to another, and the next thing I knew Caden was crying. I sent them to the basement where things calmed down a bit and they played with legos and had a dance party.

party 2

I ordered pizza, made popcorn, and they watched Diary of a Wimpy Kid. It was all free of drama and I’m not going to lie, I was nervous going into this! My kids are not known for always playing well with others at our house. Someone gets left out, someone cries, rinse and repeat. I was so happy they had fun and everyone got along. I even thought they might go to bed early! But they were having too much fun. They finally fell asleep about 11:00pm, and of course woke up around 6:30am.

Saturday morning I made french toast while they watched Harry Potter, then drove the girls home. It was lovely.

party 3

The family party was on Sunday, which gave us all day Saturday to clean the house, run errands, bake the cake, and sneak a nap in. When I asked the girls what kind of cake they wanted they said chocolate, with strawberry filling. I showed them pictures of a few different cakes to figure out what strawberry filling meant, and we came up with this cake! I followed Martha’s recipe and it was ridiculously easy.

party 4

The family party was small and relaxed this year. My parents came up that morning to help pull things together. Normally we’re racing around trying to get everything done, this year we had plenty of time. We even figured out the kitchen remodel!

Thank you to everyone for making their birthday so special!


2 responses to “Birthday Parties

  1. Kyla says:

    I can’t believe you have EIGHT YEAR OLDS. I was just remembering this weekend about reading posts tagged “BabyBaby” 😀

  2. Denise says:

    Can’t believe those little darlins’ are already 8 years old — I so vividly remember the day they were born! Happy Birthday Caden and Delaney! (Were the bikes a hit?)

Leave a Reply

