The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Winter Weekends

on January 25, 2016

Even though I’m trying to embrace winter and our low key weekends, I’ve mostly realized I’m tired and bored and sick of the girls nonstop whining about having to clean the house. So much for that!

Overall, Saturday was a good day. We ran errands in the morning, the girls went sledding in the afternoon with friends, and I had my work holiday party that evening. They were super excited to see the babysitter, but ended up staying up too late. They always try to wait up for me and most of the time I don’t come home super late, but I didn’t get home until after 11, and Caden reported that she was still awake at 10:46.

Sunday morning we were all exhausted. The morning was rough, but we turned it around and headed to the art museum. Luckily it’s free, since I had no idea how long we would last. Since we were tired we looked at the map to decide where to focus our time. The girls loved the map. Loved it! I think they were more excited about the map than the art. I was at this museum with Delaney’s class last spring and there were a few galleries I wanted to spend more time in, but I couldn’t find them and the girls were cranky. Ultimately the exhaustion caught up to all of us and we decided to head home.

Funny story (I need to liven this post up somehow). We were trying to find parking around the museum and there was a lot half a block away. I started to pull in and Delaney said “Mom. It’s no spend January. That parking is $7, it’s too much.” So I backed out and we found free street parking!


Leave a Reply

