The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Things I’m grateful for right now

on January 12, 2016

* We added two new activities into our week and they are both across town. I was really nervous we’d be stuck in traffic forever for both of them, but luckily, we seem to be going against traffic! Both commutes are reasonable and won’t completely waste our evenings in the car.

* It’s cold. Like below zero cold. Two out of the three dogs hate the cold. Lark starts shivering before she even gets outside. I put out pee pads and kept my expectations low but so far, we’ve only had a few accidents. They do their business a lot faster when they’re motivated that’s for sure!

* We have a wood fireplace in the house and while my parents thought for sure we’d have fires all the time, I wasn’t as convinced. But, when it’s really cold out, a fire makes the living room a lot cozier and so we’ve been having a fire most nights. We’re burning leftover scrap wood from my dad’s shop so the fire burns hot and fast, but that works out well since I don’t want to have to babysit it late into the night either.

* Since it’s cold out I don’t want to leave the building for lunch, which makes eating what I brought a lot easier.

* Piano lessons = quiet computer time for mom


Leave a Reply

