The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Tiny Bits

on October 1, 2015

* The morning routine for school is so much better for us than the summer morning routine for YMCA. We have more time, there is less yelling, it all just works better. Now I just need to start getting up 30 minutes earlier so I can get back into my exercise routine.

* I always think that since school is more low key than summer, they shouldn’t be as tired, but I forget all the social stress that goes along with those first few months. Both girls have an entirely different mix of kids in their classrooms, and it’s definitely taking some time to adjust. Delaney seems to have it a bit harder than Caden. Caden has two really sweet girls in her class. Delaney, not so much. She’ll find her groove, it will just take a little longer. In the mean time, I’m trying to ensure they get to bed on time and enforce lights out.

* I have a lot of thoughts about buying the new house and trying to sell mine, I’m just not sure how much I want to put down here. I’m a fairly decisive person, but major decisions make my head spin. I have had more than one moment where I wanted to back out of all of it, followed by the realization that this will be a good thing for us, it’s just going to be uncomfortable and a bit crazy for a while. I’m making a lot of lists, doing a lot of research, and trying to think through and anticipate the things the new house will need.

* A good friend and coworker is running the Twin Cities marathon this weekend, so we are going to support her. I need sign ideas! Funny or inspirational, I’ll take any ideas.


Leave a Reply

