The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Big Changes

on September 16, 2015

A few weeks ago, I spotted an open house for a house near us that seemed to have absolutely everything we were looking for in our next house. I do a lot of looking online at houses, but we’ve never gone and actually looked at a house. But, it was a Saturday and the open house time worked perfectly with when we were heading out, so we stopped in. As soon as we walked into the house, all three of us fell in love with it. Like majorly fell in love, called my realtor fell in love. The bad? My house wasn’t on the market, and I wasn’t in a position to make an offer on the house that wasn’t contingent upon selling mine. Of course the house sold within a few days. (Weeks later it’s still contingent upon inspection, so I’m holding out the tiniest sliver of hope that something falls through and this can still be our house.)

All of this got the wheels turning on selling our house. Prior to this, I’d intended to stay here for a few more years, but let’s be honest, I’m HORRIBLE at pulling the trigger on any major life decisions. I’ve been at my job for 15 years, lived in this house for 14 years, and owned my vehicle for 11 years. Change is not my thang.

My mom said that we should just do it, so I went with it. The last few weeks have been exhausting, uncomfortable, nerve wracking, and exhausting. I have a lot of thoughts about a lot of things regarding the last few weeks, but those will have to wait a bit. In the meantime, we are putting the final touches on the house so it can go on the market on Friday. I’m using a realtor that lives just down the street from us, and she’s hopeful it will get a lot of traffic and sell quickly. Please let that be so, since I have no idea how to keep this place clean with three dogs and two kids.


3 responses to “Big Changes

  1. Jess says:

    How exciting! It will go fast – that’s a great neighborhood!

  2. Scott says:

    Trust your Mom, just do it Grass Hopper!

  3. Jill says:

    Wow, congrats! Sending selling thoughts your way!

Leave a Reply

