The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

More pics of Lark

on August 12, 2015

caden_lark

I’m going to go out on a limb and say that Windows 10 is not completely ready for prime time yet. It doesn’t seem to want to play well with photos. That’s what I get for being an early adopter! Oh well, the only pictures on my camera were a few of the girls with Lark. Since we don’t know how long we’ll have her, I’ve been taking quite a few pictures. (Note re: the sweater. Mornings were a little chilly and Lark has very little body fat so she would shiver. Poor baby.)

laney_lark

As these things go, her anxiety seems to get better, then worse. She’s been very skittish around the house lately, but is more comfortable outside. Once I let her outside, I try to let her stay there until I really need her in. She spends about an hour outside in the mornings, and 2-3 hours in the evenings. Sometimes I’ll bring my book out and she’ll sit on my lap while I read, while Annabelle chews on her bone in the shade. (Annabelle’s favorite spot in the yard is under our big oak tree and it makes me so happy because it’s a 100+ year old tree, and it’s the absolute perfect spot for her to do her thing.)


Leave a Reply

