The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Rainy weekend 

on August 11, 2015

  

I switched to Windows 10 last week and now I can’t figure out how to get the pictures off my camera. I used to import them using some Windows function that put them into the folder I wanted and named them with the date. I tried whatever Windows 10 suggested, but nothing happened. If I can’t figure it out in the next few days I’ll just pull them straight from my camera.

Anyway.

We headed to the lake for the weekend. My grandpa came out as well which was fun (mostly for me, because the girls just hang out with my dad and ditch everyone else). We watched the Twins get clobbered and took a few golf cart rides around the campground. It was a bit rainy and cloudy which was totally okay. It’s kind of nice not to be putting on sunscreen every few hours! (I know you can get a sunburn even when it’s cloudy, you know what I mean.) We got in a quick swim while the sun came out for a few hours, the girls got ice cream three times, and my dad made some amazing ribs! Overall, solid weekend.

We brought Lark which was a whole new experience for her. She was fairly nervous, and spent much of her time in one corner or another. She definitely seems to feel safe when she can put her back to something (the shed, fence, stairs, wall) and then look out from there. She spent a lot of time by the stairs, or in the corner of the screen porch. She’s used to our fenced in yard, so going potty on a leash while walking around was very foreign to her. We spent a lot of time wandering in the grass, and I have the mosquito bites to prove it.

July was a bit of a lull but now things will get busy again. Fall softball starts up this week! Practice this week and next, then the games begin. We have plans every weekend in August, then it’s Labor Day, then school starts! I’m ready for things to slow down a bit, but not at all ready for cooler weather.


Leave a Reply

