The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Memorial Day!

on May 28, 2015

So. I got hit by the stomach flu. I will spare you the details, but after three days of feeling exhausted and rotten, I am just starting to turn the corner. I haven’t been this sick in a long time! I kept thinking it would be a 24 hour thing, but NO. Onward.

Our Memorial Day plans were thwarted by the weather. Friday was beautiful as predicted, and luckily Grampy took the girls to the lake after field day (of which I got zero pictures, I was too busy timing the hurdles) and they at least got to enjoy some sunshine. We thought Saturday would be nice with rain later, but the rain came early. It didn’t rain hard, and we still got out and about, but it was definitely not what we were hoping for.

memorial 1

Annabelle’s first trip to the lake! She did awesome! She even got in a golf cart ride.

memorial 2

The girls and I took Annabelle for a walk after lunch. As we were walking we realized the rain had stopped, and the sun was peeking out. We hightailed it back and they changed into their swimsuits. I hadn’t brought one, so it was up to Grampy to jump into the pool.

memorial 3

The water was warm, but the air was not! They were brave and swam for 20 minutes or so.

Sunday was predicted to be nonstop rain so we headed to Mankato that morning. After lunch we split up. Caden, Grammy, and I went to Tomorrowland. Caden and I have seen the preview for this at least 5 times and we both really wanted to go (Delaney did not). It was a great movie! Kind of a sobering message which I also liked. Delaney and Grampy did a little shopping (new, bigger lifejackets!) and hit up the shop for some sweeping, drilling, and pudding. All her choice.

Monday we came back home and that’s when things went downhill for me, so that’s where the fun ends!


One response to “Memorial Day!

  1. […] I woke up Friday morning and somehow felt WORSE. How does that happen? I went to work because I just kept trudging through my morning, but as soon […]

Leave a Reply

