The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

All the words

on May 7, 2015

I had no idea seven is the age where they have SO much to say. My girls have always been chatty, but these days they are extra chatty. They talk nonstop. When they wake up, when we’re in the car, at the dinner table, at Target, it just doesn’t matter. Thoughts run through their mind and they must get out.

Last night we ran errands. On the drive from the gas station to Target I heard all about their “Reader’s Theaters” wherein Caden is Narrator 1. She highlights her lines but she uses a light color so she can still see the words. Usually a yellow, but sometimes pink. Delaney recited the tortoise and the hare story and then was astonished when I knew the ending! Slow and steady wins the race!

At work right now I’m in meetings all day. It’s nonstop chatter. If I’m lucky I have 30-45 minutes in the morning of peace and quiet in my office before the meetings begin. So when I get home? I’d love some silence. But right now I’m sucking it up and letting them talk.


Leave a Reply

