The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Pierced ears!

on May 5, 2015

  

This is the worst picture in the world, but I was caught completely off guard! On Saturday we were out and about with my mom, and hit the mall for lunch and a little shopping. Caden really wanted dangly earrings, so we were talking about where to buy those when I asked Delaney for the 50th time “So Lane. When are you going to get your ears pierced?” She thought about it for a bit and said “I want to do it today!” So we did.

There was a Claire’s in the mall and it was empty so we didn’t even have to wait. She barely blinked when they pierced her ears, and she is so, so thrilled with them. It’s crazy adorable. I asked her later why she decided to finally do it and she said she was sick of Caden and I asking her about it. Ha. Caden has a ton of earrings, so once her six weeks are up she will have plenty to choose from!


One response to “Pierced ears!

  1. Grammy says:

    She was so brave! I think I was more nervous than she was.

Leave a Reply

