The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Two Down

on May 1, 2015

The weather has been absolutely beautiful the last two days! Wednesday morning I told the girls to make sure they practiced piano and read their books so that after dinner we could go for a bike ride and enjoy the evening. As I was making dinner Delaney kept complaining that her stomach hurt. I tried all the usual things – hungry? bathroom? And then she got a look on her face and said “I think I’m going to throw up.” Yep.

That went on until 1:00am but I thought hey! At least Caden didn’t get sick? Except she woke up and said “I think I’m going to throw up.” Yep.

Thursdays are my work from home day so it wasn’t a huge change in schedule, but still. I got up early to get a head start on work, washed every piece of bedding in the house in between calls, and only had to mute and step away twice to deal with sick kids. Winner. I never know if washing everything helps or not, but it makes me feel better.

Both girls took two hour naps which was crazy. We made a quick trip to Target to pick up chicken noodle soup and gatorade, and Caden fell asleep on the way home. It’s a six minute trip. I told Delaney the tv needed to go off at 3:00 and she needed to try to nap, but she was adamant that she wasn’t tired. She fell asleep three minutes later. Poor kiddos.

So far so good for me, although I kept to mostly bland foods just in case, and washed my hands every five minutes. Given my luck right now I can’t believe it worked, but cross your fingers.


Leave a Reply

