The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Finally!

on April 3, 2015

There is a trick at gymnastics that Delaney has been working on for a while. She’s close, but she just can’t figure out that last little part. The girls mentioned that you need to be able to do this trick in order to go up a level (I’m not entirely sure this is true, but Caden can do it and I want them in the same level) so I told her we would work on it together.

Delaney needed a little extra core strength to be able to complete this move, so after I worked out in the morning I had her do some planks with me. She could hold a plan for a minute and a half! She loved timing herself. I showed her where her core muscles were, we talked about how to use them to bring herself up, and practiced the move as best we could at home.

Last night was gymnastics class and she did it! I was so proud of her! The best part was that she was super proud of herself. She couldn’t wait to come over after class and tell me she did it. (Even better, there were no competition kids there so I could actually see her doing it across the gym!)


2 responses to “Finally!

  1. Grammy says:

    Way to go, Delaney!

  2. Hannah says:

    Was it the dreaded kip?! Good for her!

Leave a Reply

