The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

She grew!

on March 9, 2015

walk 1

We adopted Annabelle last October, but probably only took her for a handful of walks. I bought a gentle leader for her, but I think we only figured out how to put it on her once. Since the weather warmed up this weekend, we decided it was time for a walk! Which meant getting out the gear. I would like to take this moment to say that with Lucy, I just snapped a leash on her collar. It was all that was needed.

walk 3

Her gentle leader no longer fits since we bought it for a 9 lb dog and she’s 15 lbs now. It was almost comical how tiny it looked! Delaney grabbed this harness thing which fit once we adjusted the straps a bit. Also? I totally had it on wrong here. I didn’t realize it until we were walking and it became super clear that the leash part should be up on her back, even though that looked completely wrong.

walk 2

She definitely needs obedience classes. I just didn’t make time for them this winter, but I love going for walks with my dogs so she needs to learn how to behave while on a leash. She pulled and pulled, so we didn’t go far, but I’m hoping with some practice she’ll get the hang of it. Also, check out Delaney long legs!


Leave a Reply

