The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

VDay Party

on February 16, 2015

feb 13

The girls got very into Valentine planning this year. They had two red outfits picked out, one for school and one for our party at home. You can kind of see it, but Caden has a red dress on. Delaney and I possibly had a small discussion over which cardigan paired better with her dress. Navy or pink? She claimed the pink was almost red, therefore it matched the most.

fondue 2

I love spending Valentine’s Day with the girls doing something special. As we talked about what we wanted to have for dinner, and fondue was their number one request, we decided to invite my parents. It’s even more fun to fondue with a group, and we hadn’t seen them since Mexico. As you can see, everyone was required to wear red. They came up early in the day and we ran some errands, then did some organizing around the house. It was really nice to get a few more closets cleaned out!

fondue_

For dinner we busted out all the good stuff. Tablecloth, cloth napkins, my white entertaining dishes. It was fun to find the things I had collected over the years, and also nice to be a little fancy at dinner for once. I used to entertain a lot, and definitely miss having people over all the time. As I told my mom, a fondue dinner where all I have to do to prep is cut up a bunch of meat is about what I can handle these days.


One response to “VDay Party

  1. […] vacation items, then the girls had their much demanded scavenger hunt. My mom did this last year when we did Valentine’s dinner at our house, and I think it’s the girls favorite part of Valentine’s […]

Leave a Reply

