The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Valentines

on February 13, 2015

IMG_1320

This cold/sinus infection is kicking my butt. All I want to do is sleep. I’m blaming that on the reason why I completely forgot to take pictures of the girls’ adorable classroom Valentines all ready to go! (OMG. The grout on my breakfast bar is dirty. Just ignore that, I’m sure it’s the filter I used that’s making it look so bad.)

We ordered from Minted again. They’re expensive. but they combine the cute with the picture, so I go with it. This year I didn’t do a Valentine’s photo shoot! I figured I would get pictures in Mexico but when we got back I really only had pictures in their bikinis. That felt a little weird so I tried to crop down to their faces for the backs of their cards.

Delaney chose a dog card, so I found dog bone candy and paw stampers that we put into cello bags along with the card. The babysitter had red and white curling ribbon that we used to tie them.

Caden went with an owl design. I found owl tattoos and stickers on Amazon that we tucked into the cello bags for her class. Everyone was happy, including me that we weren’t giving out candy candy candy.

This was the easiest year for assembly. The girls wrote all the names out quickly and on their own. We stuffed the bags one night and the babysitter tied things up the next afternoon. Done and done!


2 responses to “Valentines

  1. Grammy says:

    Adorable! Guess I will be cleaning the grout tomorrow.

  2. […] Day is kind of my holiday where I go all out. In past years we have done photo shoots and fancy cards with special candy, but this year I just didn’t have it in me. Also, I really didn’t […]

Leave a Reply

