The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Tiny Bits

on January 13, 2015

* Last night Annie jumped up on my bed, and put her nose under her fleece and looked up at me. She doesn’t love her sweaters, but if it’s chilly in the house she puts up with them. She has never asked me to put one on her though! I feel kind of bad now. Her old sweaters were a bit small, they must have been tight and uncomfortable?

* Delaney is in Eating Mode. She’s also been super into trying new foods which is awesome. I bought bacon wrapped scallops a few weeks ago from Whole Foods. I gave the girls one to try. She ate hers, then her sisters, then begged for more! A week ago I made roast chicken with mashed potatoes and gravy and she couldn’t get enough. My mom made pork roast with mashed potatoes and gravy and she ate three helpings! She even ate her entire bowl of steel cut oats Monday morning, and most Mondays she complains about the oatmeal. Last night we made corn tortilla crusted chicken tenders and she ate three! I love it, and it’s pushed me to really cook every night, rather than just punt and have them eat waffles or cereal.

* I switched up my morning workout routine and am doing the Les Mills Combat workouts instead of T25. I love the boxing, it’s a great way to really focus and get the stress out. I can really tell that it works my body differently too. My shoulders hurt, as does my butt. It’s been a good change!

* There was a moment Saturday morning when we were leaving the house where I looked around and thought “Yes! I can still pull it together!” We had all gotten up early so I had time to work out. Our morning wasn’t rushed so no one was crabby. We had time to hit Caribou before the drive, and the house was clean. There were moments during winter break where I thought we would always be late, our house would always be a mess, and I would always be yelling. I will happily admit it’s these moments when it all comes together and things work out as you want them to, that keep me going.


Leave a Reply

