The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Happy New Year!

on January 5, 2015

nye 1-1

Our New Year’s plans didn’t really come together until the last minute. Not only did I have to work, but I had a meeting that went until 4:45. The girls wanted to fondue like we did last year, but man, I was exhausted by the time I got off my call and the last thing I wanted to do was pull a meal together. But, we did it. The girls cleaned up the living room, I cleaned off the dining room table, chopped the meat, thawed the shrimp, and voila! We got to it.

nye 2-1

It was amazing how my spirits lifted just sitting down at the table. Everyone started spearing meat and trying to keep track of their color, and the next thing I know we’re all laughing. It was good. Exactly what we all needed. Delaney declared it Best! Day! Ever! And I of course vowed to fondue again soon, but the last time we did it was NYE last year so….

nye 3-1

This was my try at an artsy photo. LOL. Thinking back through 2014, it was an incredibly hard year losing both of our animals, but we also made a lot of really amazing memories and so for that reason, I’m not going to complain about 2014 being awful. But, we did decide 2015 is the year we go to New York, so I’m thinking 2015 is going to be awesome indeed.


Leave a Reply

