The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

AB

on December 3, 2014

ab

I don’t want to jinx anything, but potty training seems to be clicking for Annabelle. Either she’s communicating better, or I’m more used to reading her, but even when we were at my parent’s house, I knew when she needed to go outside. I’m still waiting for the other shoe to drop, but it’s been amazing not having to clean up messes all the time. Coincidentally, this all seemed to happen the same time she and I found a game she likes to play, “I’m going to get you!“. Makes me wonder if the bonding time helped?

Thanksgiving morning my aunt and uncle stopped in for coffee with my cousin. My cousin Heather sat next to me on the couch and was very excited to meet and pet Annabelle. She petted her quietly, and then we moved on to looking at a wedding photo album and chatting about other things. Because she wasn’t overly grabby with Annabelle, Annabelle was very calm around her. She sat on my lap with her head on Heather’s lap. Before they left Heather asked her mom to take a picture of her with Annabelle. I put her on her lap with zero expectations that she would stay there, but she sat very nicely, and even posed perfectly for the picture. Heather was beaming with Annie on her leap, as was I. It clearly meant a lot to her, and I was so happy that Annie responded well to her.


One response to “AB

  1. Grammy says:

    I knew you could do it, Annabella!

Leave a Reply

