The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Blurry Times

on October 24, 2014

It doesn’t seem to matter what we do, we get out to the bus stop at the last minute, so I generally only have a minute to get the girls to stand next to each other and snap off a few photos in the morning. Even when school is two hours late, we’re still … late. (See Monday, no picture!) Looking through the pictures from this week, a few are blurry. Not sure if it’s weird lighting, movement, or if I need to bump up my ISO. I’ll try harder next week!

oct 21

Tuesday. I bought some knit fabric to make skirts and dresses for the winter, but after seeing Caden wear her maxi skirt again, I did a quick google to find a maxi skirt tutorial. They’re super easy! But then she came home that night and told me she had tripped on the playground and skinned her hip, so she wouldn’t be wearing her maxi skirts to school anymore. Delete pin.

oct 22

Wednesday. As the girls were getting dressed I heard them saying “Life is rough! Ha!” but I didn’t know what they were talking about until I saw what they were wearing.

oct 23

Thursday. Delaney is wearing a new dress we bought in Chicago. I love it! It’s short sleeve, but she’ll be able to wear it all winter with a cardigan. So adorable!


Leave a Reply

