The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Just the two of us

on September 30, 2014

kick 1

It’s always fun when Caden is ready before her sister, and has some ideas of pictures she wants me to take. I joke karate kick them all the time, so now they want to do it back.

kick 2

She’s surprisingly flexible! I was impressed by how high she could get her leg!

twirl 1

She kept calling this dress the tulip dress. Between the twirly skirt and the cap sleeves, she was so in love.

twirl 2

I love how something as simple as a fun dress can completely make her day.

** Took her in to the doctor yesterday and they did an x-ray to see what was going on in her belly. She is quite literally, full of sh!t. (Couldn’t resist!) Even though she is a regular girl, this can still happen apparently. We’re going to take two weeks to clear this out, then do some labs, then see the GI doc if she still has the belly ache. I would love it if this was it, but I’m keeping my expectations low.


4 responses to “Just the two of us

  1. Amanda says:

    Is that the Harajuku Mini dress? I love that one so much!

  2. Hey we’re on vacation so I have to be brief. Chronic constipation is apparently a symptom of celiac. Everything I had read about celiac said diarrhea which is why I wrote it off for myself for so long. It wasn’t until I talked to a celiac friend and she mentioned chronic constipation (which I have had since a kid) as one of her main symptoms. Then my recent liver CT showed a ton of stool in my colon.

    Anyway on zero gluten I’m regular for the first time ever in my entire life. TMI I KNOW! But important for you to know. I got accidentally glutened by some sausage and the constipation came right back.

  3. […] Caden’s never ending stomach ache is well documented on the blog. I feel bad when I’m reading old posts and realize just how long this has been going on. But! We have finally conquered this. […]

Leave a Reply

