The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Tuesday

on August 5, 2014

* Delaney’s long running strep test came back positive, but they didn’t call me until Monday morning (should have called me Saturday). Are you kidding me? Took her temp last night and it was 99. I’m wondering if she’s been running a low grade fever the whole time but felt okay enough we both missed it?

* One of the treats of staying at home with mom is that there is generally a guaranteed trip to a coffee shop on the schedule. But you’re not supposed to tell your sister because it makes her sad. Delaney is not very good with this rule, so here’s hoping she actually keeps the secret today.

* Is it ever going to get hot this summer? I do love the 80 degree weather we’ve been having, but I’d also like to sweat it out with some 95 degree weather at least a few times. I only endure -30 in the winter because we get a few 100 days in the summer. Where are they???

* We’re all so exhausted in the evenings it’s easy to just stay in the house. Charlie has been a great excuse to get out and get a walk in. I’m thinking maybe next we’ll try running him while the girls bike. I’m hoping to get at least a few during the week pool runs in yet too so we can really enjoy this last month of summer.


Leave a Reply

