The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Summer Camp

on July 11, 2014

This week the girls went to a different summer camp with the YMCA. Every morning I drive them down the street where they hop on a bus that takes them to a lake outside the city. I’ve heard mixed reviews from friends so I wasn’t sure how this camp would go for us, but it has been so much fun.

They have done archery, canoes, swimming, and all sorts of activities and crafts. They know a million camp songs now, and they have approximately 10 requests of camps they want to do next year (Horse riding camp being at the top of their list). My favorite day was Wednesday, when they did a hot dog cookout for lunch, which meant I didn’t have to pack one!

Last night was family night, so I got to ride a bus out to camp and check it out. I never went to any sort of camp when I was a kid (neither did my friends, did these things even exist back then?) so I am absolutely intrigued by all of this. We ate our hot dog dinner, the girls gave me a tour of camp, and then we watched the camp skits. I loved it all.

The only downside of this week is that they girls are absolutely exhausted. Caden was already short on sleep coming off the 4th of July weekend, but this go go go all day is really getting to her. I keep telling her to sleep on the bus ride, but she never does. I’m definitely sneaking in some naps next week on vacation!


Leave a Reply

