The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Whole30 – Week 3

on June 15, 2014

I’m at the halfway point and quite honestly, I’m not really thrilled with things. I’ve stayed on plan and yet, I’m still fairly tired and crabby most days. If I was going to cheat, it would without a doubt be with a vanilla latte. I miss my coffee! There’s a part of me that just wants to be done and move on for the rest of the summer with my new way of eating. The (larger) part of me wants to stick with this for the full 30 days to see what kinds of changes it can really bring about in my body. I’m going to tweak when and what I’m eating, and also kick my workouts into high gear this week. Perhaps my body just needs an extra push?

Day 15 – Sunday
Breakfast – 2 eggs over spinach with proscuitto, berries/cashews/coconut/almond butter
Lunch – Salad with carrots, avocado, chicken with Well Fed ranch dressing
Dinner – Ribs, sweet potato, zucchini

Day 16 – Monday
Breakfast – 2 eggs over spinach with steak, HBE after my workout
Lunch – Tuna with mayo, onions, carrots, celery over salad greens
Dinner – Spaghetti squash with marinara and ground beef, sweet potato

Today was a day when I’m surprised I didn’t subconsciously cheat. The urge to eat sugar is strong!

Day 17 – Tuesday
Breakfast – 2 eggs over spinach with steak, head chicken and sweet potato after my workout
Lunch – berries/almond butter/cashews/coconut, HBE, leftover spaghetti squash with marinara and ground beef
Dinner – Hamburger with tomatoes, avocado, sweet potato, side salad with a mix of avocado and mayo for dressing.

I feel like I’m definitely sleeping better. I used to have crazy dreams all night every night that left me feeling exhausted. I couldn’t tell you if I dreamed anything the last few nights which is so nice!

Day 18 – Wednesday
Breakfast – 2 eggs over spinach with chicken/apple sausages

And I’m done. I will go into more detail about why I stopped, but for the most part, I’ve reach my limits with this. I’m crabby all of the time, and my children and family don’t deserve that. I will continue with the meals I have planned out for this week, but I’m modifying some things to make it work with my life.


Leave a Reply

