The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Garden 2014

on May 21, 2014

garden

We went a little different with the garden this year. We did tomatoes, zucchini, and snap peas again, but when we were at the Farmer’s Market I saw strawberry plants and I could not resist. So now we have three of those. We also bought spinach plants, rather than trying to do those from seed. And that’s it! Kept it simple this year. There was room for one more row of something in the middle, so I did a row of zinnia and cosmos.

I also added an extra layer of chicken wire to keep the %#$@! bunnies out. Note to my father – we are short two sides for chicken wire so if you have extra laying around, please bring it up. Otherwise, someone needs to tell me where to find it at Home Depot because I looked on Sunday and struck out. I am determined to beat the bunnies this year! They have massacred so much of my yard, this year I’m striking back.


Leave a Reply

