The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Off our game

on May 14, 2014

We are definitely a family of routine. For me, it just makes every day a little easier. But, Caden has been sick since last weekend and I’ve let that throw our morning routine completely off. Working from home has thrown the rest of the day off.

Normally I get up at 6:45am and do my T25 workout. But, since I knew I was staying home with Caden, I figured I would let everyone sleep in and get my workout in later. Seems reasonable right? Except it’s never that easy. Sleeping later meant we were rushed and everyone was groggy. I was cranky because I knew getting my workout in later was iffy, and that I shouldn’t have waited.

I’m always amazed at how 30 minutes can shift things. Sometimes sleeping in is the best thing ever for all of us, but this week it made us cranky. Today I’m getting things back on track. I will not sleep in, I will get up early to work out! Thursday Caden can go back to school, so hopefully everything will shift back into place.

Also? Caden has strep *again*. My mom said she reminds her of my brother when he was little, since he got strep all the time. I said she reminds me of me when I was eating gluten. I got sick nonstop. And so, it’s time to get serious about keeping her gluten free. Last night I stocked up on groceries while the babysitter was here, and today I’m baking up a stockpile of gluten free goodies. We shall see if this is the key to her health.


Leave a Reply

