The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Easter 2014

on April 22, 2014

eggs

Easter! I do love this holiday. On Saturday we headed out to my aunt Lisa’s house to dye some eggs.

cupcake

And decorate cupcakes. The picture I didn’t get is of Caden devouring my uncle Stan’s ribs. She ate six ribs! She kept telling everyone “I’m a meater!” That kid loves her meat. It was a great day and they even indulged me and started planning our January trip to Mexico. I realize it’s nine months off, but it doesn’t stop me from dreaming about private pools and sandy beaches!

hunt

Sunday we celebrated Easter at my parent’s house. The Easter bunny hid eggs and their baskets around the house, then we did another egg hunt outside with the cousins later in the day. Easter is very hit or miss weather wise, but it was beautiful this year. It was so nice to be outside in short sleeves!

hunt 2

The loot! My mom didn’t do a ton of candy this year which I definitely appreciated since I’m trying to cull the sugar from our house wherever I can. Dollar bills last longer too, right?


4 responses to “Easter 2014

  1. Laraf123 says:

    dollar bills? Wow! I only did quarters 😉 Looks like a fun day!

  2. Aunt Sheila says:

    Speaking of Mexico planning, the Easter Bunny brought me a new set of “hot off the press” Can-Do maps for our vacation!!!! Every time I get their new version I am impressed ( I must have 5 sets by now), but this time The Map Chick knocked it out of the park. I love them! There is even a special airport map and hints on how to meet parties that may not be flying on the same flight as you, which may be important for meeting that fellow flying in from San Diego! I love my Easter Bunny… 🙂

Leave a Reply

