The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Spring Break Days 4 and 5

on April 4, 2014

I know myself and my kids pretty well, but sometimes even with that knowledge, there’s nothing you can do about a situation. Thursday was a bit of a rough day. Caden was really stuffed up and cried every other minute. Delaney talked nonstop all day. Had it been nice out, we probably would have been fine this week. But the weather has been crap and even though we’ve gotten out and done things every day, it was a rough day.

Thursday we headed out to lunch at Brasa, a restaurant I’ve wanted to try for a while. They are very gluten free friendly, and their food is amazing. Delaney got roasted pork with rice and beans, Caden got the pork and cheesey grits. They both loved their food! The kids meals were large enough they can definitely share next time. A friend commented that the prices are high, but lunch was reasonable so I think that is definitely the way to go.

After lunch we hit the movie theater for the Lego movie. It was cute! I almost fell asleep.

We hit Target quickly and then headed home. I had visions of reheating our lunch for dinner and then snuggling on the couch while we watched the unfortunate snow come down. Instead, I remembered that we had dance. Never schedule an activity on a Thursday night. I will always do them earlier in the week from now on.

Friday is going to be a stay at home day. I had planned a museum trip, but with the snow we aren’t venturing out. I have trim painting to do and the girls will hopefully work their way through their craft supplies.

Also, I need a better plan for next year.


One response to “Spring Break Days 4 and 5

  1. Laraf123 says:

    Spring Break never goes as I envision it and each year I tell myself I need a different plan for next year. Glad you had a good lunch! Hope you enjoyed your stay home day today!

Leave a Reply

