The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Spring Cleaning

on March 17, 2014

The multiples sale was this weekend, which means my basement has been a complete disaster for the last two weeks. Sometimes I’m able to prep for the sale in a relatively controlled manner. Not this time. There were totes and piles of clothes everywhere. Hangers scattered, price cards everywhere. It was chaos. The worst part is that I felt like every spare minute needed to be spent getting things ready, but I was also sick and trying to do birthday stuff. It was stressful.

I took Friday off of work to help set up the sale. In the morning I loaded up the truck, and then whirlwind cleaned the basement and prepped for a Saturday drop off to Goodwill. I need more space in my house, less clutter. I threw out toys that were missing pieces, I donated puzzles and books they don’t play with anymore, I cleaned things out. It felt so good! And now I have my basement back. There are a few more things that need to be organized, but I feel like I can breathe again!

Next up. Spring cleaning, along with the spring painting. I’m hoping to paint the sample colors on the walls this week sometime, and make a paint choice by the weekend. Woo!


Leave a Reply

