The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Happy Birthday Delaney!

on March 3, 2014

delaney bday

Oh Delaney. Losing Madison has really hit you hard. She was yours. She got you and you got her. She snuggled with you and let you haul her all around the house. We all miss her, but I suspect you miss her most. It makes me sad to see you so sad, but I also love how it highlights just how big you love the people you love.

I wouldn’t call you an extrovert, but you are incredibly social. When I pick you up after school, you have to say goodbye to everyone. It makes me laugh, because you’ve always been this way. Even if someone is across the building, if you know them, you simply must say hello. When I volunteered in your classroom I wasn’t surprised at all that you’re friends with girls and boys, and kids of all colors.

You used to sleep in, but lately you are up early, excited about the day. I love it. I’m not a morning person, and more days than not you’re up before me, but I can’t help but get up with a smile on my face knowing I get to hang with you.


2 responses to “Happy Birthday Delaney!

  1. Grammy says:

    Happy Birthday, Delaney Lois! You add so much sunshine to our lives. What fun we are going to have this year.

  2. Sue says:

    Happy Birthday, Delaney…. I’ll always remember our walk last winter on the beach and you talked the whole time!! xo Nanny Sue

Leave a Reply

