The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

President’s Day

on February 17, 2014

feb 14

I always think I’m going to get cute pictures of the girls at the holiday parties and I never do. When will I stop trying? I did however get a really cute picture of Delaney and her best friends. They’re all giggling of course, and it is perfection.

The party was a ton of fun. I manned the skewered fruit snack station, handing out juice and water and quizzing the kids on their names. It’s fun to get to know who is who after hearing about them all year. Also interesting to realize who you don’t hear about.

Best moment of the day. Delaney’s best friend came to my station and was threading her fruit skewer. I said “Do you know who I am?” She gives me this blank look. “I’m Delaney’s mom.” OHMYGOD I’M DELANEY’S FRIEND!!!!!!! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, having a really solid best friend in their class makes all the difference.


Leave a Reply

