The Munchkins

Life with identical twins

Valentine’s Shoot #2 & #3

on January 28, 2014

It has been crazy cold around here, but it’s also been super sunny. It’s the weirdest thing. Sunday was blizzard conditions with high winds, and yet the sun was out and the skies were clear. It looks nice out, but it’s not. I’ll take the sun though, because we needed to shoot another round of Valentine’s photos. These would have to be indoors, so I had to get creative. After shooting a 100 photos in our living room, I’m terribly over that yellow. It’s become the bane of my editing existence. But their room is a fabulous blue! The only problem is there isn’t any clear wall space. Unless you go up.

I love the way these turned out! We experimented a bit with farther back against the wall, and also up against the railing on her bunk. The window is just off to the left, and with the curtain we had great filtered light. I had to pull out some serious tricks to get Delaney to give me a relaxed smile, but I think we got a few winners.

caden blue

delaney blue 2

together 1

together 4


One response to “Valentine’s Shoot #2 & #3

  1. […] valentine ideas are so adorable I cannot resist, and the photoshoots I’ve done the last two years are my winter photographic push, so which to not do? Hopefully next year I can find a better […]

Leave a Reply

